भारत रत्न

Atul Malikram

About 'Bharat Ratna' Initiative

Indian Political Strategist

This initiative was set up to give due respect to those personalities who have significantly impacted the development of India. It is a way of expressing gratitude for their invaluable contribution to our nation’s progress and growth.

Through Atul Malikram’s political and social efforts, this initiative was launched to bring awareness to the public. There are many individuals who have made significant contributions to society yet remain unrecognized by the Government of India and are yet to receive Bharat Ratna – the highest civilian recognition. Despite their efforts, they remain without the recognition they deserve.

Bharat Ratna is the prestigious award given to Indian citizens who have made remarkable contributions in fields such as arts, literature, science, public service and sports. It is the highest civilian award of India and stands for excellence in national service. There are numerous people within our society that embody the philosophies of service and nationhood, making a major impact in their respective communities. We, as part of a conscious social populace, must strive to give these personalities the respect they deserve and speak in a united front for this people.


Ratan Tata:

Since long, people have been urging to bestow the prestigious Bharat Ratna on Ratan Tata. A dynamic social media campaign ‘Bharat Ratna for Ratan Tata’ was launched to voice this demand even louder. In times of crisis, be it during the challenging period of the pandemic or instances of layoffs, Ratan Tata has consistently taken the lead, earning our utmost admiration. His invaluable contributions across various domains serve as a testament to his dedication towards fostering the growth and development of our nation. We express our heartfelt appreciation to Ratan Tata for his unwavering support and assistance.

Major Dhyan Chand:

Major Dhyan Chand, who brought gold to India in hockey in three consecutive Olympics, is one of the great personalities of our country. Despite achieving such remarkable success, he had to face significant neglect, even in his lifetime. He spent his life and even posthumously remained deprived of the essential respect due to the lack of government facilities. Simply renaming a college after him will not suffice. It is imperative for us to honor him with the true recognition of Bharat Ratna, and for that, the government must seriously consider the matter. The responsibility of preserving memorials dedicated to him in Jhansi or other cities also falls upon the government and local administration.

Bhagat Singh:

It is high time Bhagat Singh, who greatly contributed to the liberty and prosperity of citizens in the Indian subcontinent, should be bestowed with India’s highest civilian award – The Bharat Ratna – posthumously. We urge the government to acknowledge and honor our brave martyr, who at the age of 23-year-old sacrificed his life for the nation, with a prestigious “Bharat Ratna” title. This recognition will serve as an eternal tribute to recognize their courage and sacrifice.

Jyoti Basu:

From the 1970s to the 2000s, Jyoti Basu, who had established himself as an untarnished political figure, earned the distinction of being the longest-serving Chief Minister of India. Holding the position of Chief Minister of West Bengal from 1977 to 2000, Jyoti Basu set the record for the longest tenure as a Chief Minister in India. He was a member of the CPIM Politburo from 1964 to 2008. When the Communist Party of India split in 1964, Basu became one of the first nine members of the Politburo of the newly formed Communist Party of India (Marxist). In 1967 and 1969, Basu served as the Deputy Chief Minister in the United Front governments of West Bengal. Throughout his tenure, he maintained an unblemished image.

We are gathering public support for the Bharat Ratna initiative through social media and requesting the responsible authorities at the top of the government to acknowledge the sentiments of the people.

'भारत रत्न' पहल के बारे में

यह पहल देश की कुछ ऐसी शख्सियतों को उनका असल सम्मान दिलाने की दृष्टि से शुरू की गई है, जिन्होंने भारत के सर्वांगीण विकास में अपना बहुमूल्य योगदान दिया है।

Indian Political Strategist

यह पहल राजनीतिक रणनीतिकार और सामाजिक कार्यकर्ता अतुल मलिकराम द्वारा शुरू की गई सामाजिक चेतना से परिपूर्ण एक पहल है। जिसके अंतर्गत समाज के कुछ ऐसे योगदानकर्ताओं के नाम को चिन्हित किया गया है, जो देश के सर्वोच्च नागरिक सम्मान ‘भारत रत्न’ के योग्य तो हैं लेकिन भारत सरकार की दृष्टि में आज भी इस विशिष्ट सम्मान से उन्हें नहीं नवाज़ा गया है।

जैसा कि हम सभी जानते हैं कि भारत रत्न भारत देश का सर्वोच्च नागरिक सम्मान है। यह सम्मान राष्ट्रीय सेवा के लिए उत्कृष्ट कार्य करने वाले नागरिकों को दिया जाता है। इन सेवाओं में कला, साहित्य, विज्ञान, सार्वजनिक सेवा और खेल शामिल हैं।
लेकिन हमारे समाज में ऐसे कई नाम और हैं, जिन्होंने राष्ट्र सेवा के मूल दर्शन को ध्यान में रखते हुए, देश की बढ़ोतरी में अपना बहुमूल्य योगदान दिया है, और एक जागरूक सामाजिक नागरिक के रूप में हम ऐसी हस्तियों को उनका सम्मान दिलाने के लिए एक स्वर में बात करना चाहते हैं।


रतन टाटा:
इससे पहले भी रतन टाटा को भारत रत्न (Bharat Ratna For Ratan Tata) देने की मांग उठी थी। उस समय भी रतन टाटा को भारत रत्न सम्मान देने के लिए सोशल मीडिया पर भारत रत्न फॉर रतन टाटा नाम से एक जोरदार अभियान चलाया गया था। देश के कई लोगों को लगता है कि रतन टाटा भारत रत्न के असली हक़दार हैं। क्योंकि जब भी देश में संकट आया है, रतन टाटा ने सबसे पहले कमान संभाली है फिर चाहे वह कोरोना काल हो या लेऑफ लगभग हर क्षेत्र में अपने योगदान से देश की बढ़ोतरी में सहयोग कर रहे रतन टाटा को हमारा सलाम!

मेजर ध्यानचंद:
लगातार तीन ओलंपिक्स में हॉकी में भारत को गोल्ड दिलाने वाले मेजर ध्यानचंद, देश की उन महान शख्सियतों में एक हैं, जिन्हे सबसे अधिक अनदेखी का सामना करना पड़ा है, जीते हुए भी, सरकारी सुविधाओं के आभाव में उन्होंने अपना जीवन गुजारा और मरणोपरांत भी जरुरी सम्मान से वंचित रहे। किसी कॉलेज का नाम बदलकर उसे मेजर ध्यानचंद का नाम देने से काम नहीं चलेगा। हमें भारत रत्न के रूप में उनका असल सम्मान उन्हें दिलाना होगा और इसके लिए सरकार को भी गंभीरता से विचार करना होगा। झाँसी या अन्य शहरों में उनके नाम पर बने स्मृति स्थलों को संरक्षित रखने की जवाबदेही भी सरकार व स्थानीय प्रशासन को लेनी होगी।

भगत सिंह:
भगत सिंह को भारतीय उपमहाद्वीप में लोगों की भलाई और आजादी के लिए उनकी अप्रतिम सेवाओं के लिए उन्हें मरणोपरांत भारत रत्न पुरस्कार प्रदान किया जाना चाहिए। हम ‘भारत रत्न’ पहल के माध्यम से सरकार से देश के लिए मात्र 23 साल की उम्र में हंसते हंसते फांसी पर चढ़ने वाले वीर सपूत को देश के सर्वोच्च नागरिक सम्मान से नवाज़े जाने की मांग करते हैं। हमारा मानना है कि भारत रत्न के ऊपर पहला दावा तो इन शहीद क्रांतिकारियों का ही होना चाहिए, जिनके कारण हम आज एक आज़ाद मुल्क में पूरी स्वतंत्रता के साथ अपनी बात कहने के हकदार बने हैं।

ज्योति बासु:
1970 के दशक से 2000 के दशक तक बेदाग़ छवि के साथ रजनीति का एक स्थापित नाम बन चुके ज्योति बासु ने भारत के सबसे लम्बे समय तक के मुख्या मंत्री रहने का खिताब अपने नाम किया है। ज्योति बासु ने सन् 1977 से लेकर 2000 तक पश्चिम बंगाल राज्य के मुख्यमंत्री रहकर, भारत के सबसे लंबे समय तक मुख्यमंत्री बने रहने का कीर्तिमान स्थापित किया। वे सन् 1964 से सन 2008 तक सीपीएम पॉलित ब्यूरो के सदस्य रहे। 1964 में जब भारतीय कम्युनिस्ट पार्टी का विभाजन हो गया तो बसु नए भारत की कम्युनिस्ट पार्टी (मार्क्सवादी) के पोलित ब्यूरो के पहले नौ सदस्यों में से एक बने। 1967 और 1969 में बसु के पश्चिम बंगाल के संयुक्त मोर्चे की सरकारों में उप मुख्यमंत्री बने। एक बेदाग छवि के रूप में इनका कार्यकाल रहा।

हम सोशल मीडिया के माध्यम से भारत रत्न पहल के लिए जन समर्थन प्राप्त कर रहे है, और सत्ता के जिम्मेदार शीर्ष से जन भावनाओं का सम्मान किये जाने का निवेदन कर रहे हैं।